top of page

Cinema

My About page on Romey et Cade says that I love cinema... but is that true?

I adore cinema. Watching old movies is my favorite past time, making films is my favorite hobby, and googling Audrey Hepburn is my favorite mindless activity. Here is a list of my most-loved films:

For a Laugh >> Monte Carlo is amazing. I've watched it a million times {which Romey knows is true} and it's hilarious, it has Selena Gomez in it, it's set in Paris, and the French guys in it are just amazing.

Genius >> Lion had me bawling {like ten times actually}. The story follows a young boy in India separated from his mother and brother, and his struggle to try and find them again. The story is poignant and the cinematography is beautiful. Overall, it was one of my favorite movies I watched this year.

Classic Audrey Hepburn >> Roman Holiday and How to Steal a Million are both funny and traditional Audrey. If you want to get into older films watch these.

For Some Tears >> La Vita e Bella or Life is Beautiful will make you go through every emotion all while laughing, crying and enjoying a father's relationship with his son. This is set on a concentration camp during world war two with a family who is trying to stay alive.

Grandmother's Pick >> My Grandmother was born in Morocco and moved to Paris when she was young, so every time I'm with her we watch Casablanca. It's old-timey and romantic, perfect for a quiet evening.

Something to Make You Think >> I just watched The Model and it was so interesting! It's set in the fashion world and super provocative. It made me question the modeling industry all over again and had me fascinated as to what would happen next.

A Documentary >> The First Monday in May is lovely. It covers the hectic times of preparing for the Met Ball and all of the behind the scenes work that is done to make the night perfect.

The Best of the Best >> My absolute favorite film of all time: Breakfast at Tiffany's. I mean... who doesn't adore it?

Ciao!

Xx,

Cade


  • Black Instagram Icon

Follow us...

or don't

RECENT POST
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
bottom of page